2017 Series Tees Off In Mumbai

Just 96 days since the 2016 Turkish Airlines World Golf Cup was concluded, the 2017 series teed off in Mumbai, India,- as 116 golfers battled it out for a place in this year’s Grand Final.

With six new destinations on the calendar, 2017 promises to be the most exciting year in the history of the series with 99 qualifiers in 63 countries.

The first event of 2017 returned for the fourth time to Mumbai Presidency Golf Club. Navroze Marshall scored an impressive 43 points, winning on a count back against some fierce competition.

Among those competing were special guests, former Indian International Cricketer Ajit Agarkar, Film Director and Writer Homi Adajania and Actor Sikandar Berry.

With the first winner confirming their place in Belek, Turkey for the 2017 Grand Final, attention now turns to March when 9 events will be taking place across the globe beginning with Bangkok on Thursday, 2nd March.